The Tennessee Health Care Hall of Fame inducted six members at a luncheon and ceremony at Belmont University on Tuesday, October 17. Created by Belmont University, the McWhorter Society and Hall of Fame Founding Partner the Nashville Health Care Council, the Hall of Fame exists to recognize and honor the pioneers and current leaders who have formed Tennessee’s health and health care community and encourage future generations of health care professionals.

The 2017 class included Dr. Dorothy Lavinia Brown, Dr. William H. Frist, Joel C. Gordon, Dr. Harry R. Jacobson, Dr. Stanford Moore and Dr. Donald Pinkel.

View acceptance speeches

View Event Photos

Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce Logo
AARP Tennessee