The Tennessee Health Care Hall of Fame inducted seven members at a luncheon and ceremony at Belmont University on Tuesday, October 15. Created by Belmont University, the McWhorter Society and Hall of Fame Founding Partner the Nashville Health Care Council, the Hall of Fame exists to recognize and honor the pioneers and current leaders who have formed Tennessee’s health and health care community and encourage future generations of health care professionals.

The 2020 class included Monroe Dunaway “M.D.” Anderson, Governor Phil Bredesen, Dr. Kathryn M. Edwards, Donald S. MacNaughton and Dr. G. Scott Morris.

The 2021 class included Tom Cigarran, Autry O.V. “Pete” DeBusk, Dr. William E. Evans, Dr. James E.K. Hildreth and Dr. Robert Sanders

View Inductees

View Event Photos

Induction Ceremony

Induction Ceremony Program

Grand Sponsors

HCA Healthcare logo
CHS Community Health Systems logo

Presenting Sponsors

deRoyal - Improving Care. Improving Business. logo
ESa logo
FTI Consulting logo
Life Point Health logo
Lovell Communications logo
The Memphis Hospital Group of theTennessee  Hospital Association

Patron Sponsors

Alive logo
Bradley logo
Enterprise Solutions logo
Mary Overstreet
Meharry Medical College logo
Nashville Health Care Council logo
Pep Rally Group logo
Peter Giammalvo
Pinnacle Financial Partners
The Surgical Clinic logo
Team Health logo
Vanderbilt University Medical Center logo