With a mission to honor men and women who have made significant contributions to the health and health care industry, the Tennessee Health Care Hall of Fame seeks to recognize and honor the pioneers and current leaders that have formed Tennessee’s health and heath care community and encourage future generations of health care professionals. The Hall of Fame’s Selection Committee, comprised of health and health care leaders from across the state, selected this year’s inductees from all submitted nominations. This committee includes:

Ms. Sharon A. Adkins
Retired Executive Director, Tennessee Nurses Association

Mr. Craig Becker
Retired President, Tennessee Hospital Association

Dr. Wilsie S. Bishop
Retired Vice President for Health Affairs, COO, East Tennessee State University

Dr. Reginald W. Coopwood
President and CEO, Regional One Health

Dr. William E. Evans
Former CEO, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Dr. Robert C. Fisher
President Emeritus, Belmont University

Dr. Henry W. Foster, Jr.
Professor Emeritus and Former Dean, Meharry Medical College

Mr. Robert A. Frist, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer, HealthStream; Former Chairman, Nashville Health Care Council

Mr. William M. Gracey
Health Care Director and Advisor Chairman, The McWhorter Society

Ms. Vicky B. Gregg
Retired CEO Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee and Partner, Guidon Partner

Dr. Lynn Massingale
Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, TeamHealth

Dr. Jonathan B. Perlin
President, Clinical Services and Chief Medical Officer, HCA

Mr. Stephen Reynolds
President Emeritus and Senior Consultant for Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation

The Hall of Fame was created by Belmont University and the McWhorter Society and is supported by the Nashville Health Care Council, a Hall of Fame Founding Partner.