The Tennessee Health Care Hall of Fame inducted five members to the classes of 2023 at a luncheon and ceremony at Belmont University on Tuesday, October 17, 2023. Created by Belmont University, the McWhorter Society and Hall of Fame Founding Partner the Nashville Health Care Council, the Hall of Fame exists to recognize and honor the pioneers and current leaders who have formed Tennessee’s health and health care community and encourage future generations of health care professionals.

The 2023 class included Wilsie S. Bishop, André L. Churchwell, Vicky Gregg, Stephen Reynolds and Philip A. Wenk.

View acceptance speeches

View Event Photos

Grand Sponsors

Delta Dental Logo on a green background
Smile180 Foundation by Delta Dental of Tennessee

Presenting Sponsors

Baptist Logo
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee Logo
Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce Logo
Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce Logo

Gold Sponsors

HCA Healthcare Logo

Silver Sponsors

FTI Consulting logo
Memphis Hospital Group Logos - St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Finding Cures. Saving Children logo, Regional One Health Logo, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Logo

Patron Sponsors

Ascension Saint Thomas Logo
Baker Donelson logo
Lithographics Logo
Cumberland Heights logo
Cumberland<br />
Pharma Foundation logo
DeRoyal Logo
Enterprise Solutions Logo
FINN Partners Logo
AARP Tennessee
Nashville Health Care Council logo
AARP Tennessee
Vanderbilt University Medical Center